My Monday Morning

photo 2-15

I did not want to get out of bed this morning! I could have stayed in bed all day because I have the day off…but I have this thing where I feel like I have to be doing something productive ALL the time! Sometimes I think I try to multi task too much…so things might not be 100% all the time. It has been hard for me to take it easy while I’m recovering from my surgery because I am no good at doing nothing! I need to learn how to take it easy haha.

I have been drinking a protein shake every boring for the last couple of weeks and I am really liking it! I take a scoop of my protein powder, 1.5 c of water (sometimes I mix it with a little bit of almond milk) and 1 c of frozen berries. It’s almost like a treat for breakfast! I have used a couple of different protein powders- Vega, Organic Hemp, and the latest Slim and Sassy Trim Shake.

I always love a cup of tea in the morning- well really any time of day! My favourite tea to drink in the morning is Yerba Matte! I order it in bulk so its cheaper and I drink it so much I need it in bulk! I often make a big jug, keep it in the fridge and warm some up every morning. This morning I had peppermint tea from David’s Tea.

This weekend I went to Market Collective in Down Town Calgary at the Chinese Cultural Centre. They come every couple of months and it is a bunch of local Artists and Food Vendors that set up booths. It is super fun!! I got my first copy of Dote Magazine this weekend and I am excited for their next issues! It is such a cute lifestyle magazine with recipes, styling ideas, business tips and more! I LOVE the lay out- so clean and pretty!

Today is going to be a great day! 🙂

xo erin

Leave a comment