Vegan Chai Ice Cream Sandwiches with Gingerbread Cookies

cook

I couldn’t decide what to have for my birthday dessert last month because I’m not into cake….so I requested these Chai Ice Cream sandwiched with gingerbread cookies- sounds heavenly don’t they?! In honor of National Ice Cream Day I’m having them again!

I didn’t make up either of these two recipes….but it got my head spinning on how to make my own version of the Ice Cream! It was delicious… but didn’t scoop as well as I had hoped. I also would like it a bit creamier. Stay tuned…. I will be trying my idea out soon:)

For the Vegan Chair Ice Cream

** I used herbal tea

Paleo Gingerbread Cookies

Stay cool & enjoy!!!

xo erin

Leave a Reply

