Baked Yam and……..

photo (39)

BACON GREASE!! I love fat. Like love love love it. Call me gross but it’s the truth. Avocados, bacon grease, fatty pieces of pork chops and steak you name it! My great grandma was the same way (must have learned from her 😉 ) and she lived till she was 103….so bring on all the fat!!!

I like to save my bacon grease to use it to cook! Cost effective and delicious! I always bake my bacon in the oven on a sheet of tinfoil, let it cool completely and then place it in a container in the fridge.

I baked my yam at 400 F for about 40 minutes, topped it with a dollop of beacon grease and totally enjoyed!

xo erin

Leave a Reply

