Baymax for Breakfast

photo-36

I feel like I have never watched so many movies in my life than in the last couple of weeks! I am still off work recovering from my surgery so I have a lot of time on my hands where I need to relax! One of my favourite movie dates so far- my little cousin came over last weekend to watch Big Hero 6 with me and we loved it! It was so sad but so cute! So this morning I had a little fun with my hard boiled eggs…they became little Baymax heads!

The perfect hard boiled egg….

Apparently older eggs are easier to peel once they are cooked, so I have followed this tip.

Directions:

1. Place eggs in your pot in a single layer covered in at least 2 inches of cold water.

2. Heat pot on high heat and bring to a full rolling boil. Boil eggs for 10-12 minutes.

3. Remove from heat and immediately run eggs under freezing cold water. add ice to the pot and let the eggs sit for 15 minutes in the ice bath.

4. Peel your eggs- and voila!

xo erin

Leave a Reply

