Throwback Thursday

IMGP1215

I was going through old photos last night and came across this haha. When I graduated high school I travelled to Ecuador for 3 months with an organization called OSSO to work in orphanages with kids. It was the best experience of my life! I would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone! Those kids taught me so much and I fell in love with them! I can’t wait to have my own kids one day:) It broke my heart that they were with out parents and some of the stories I heard of how they ended up in the orphanages were awful. Some babies were found in dumpsters wrapped in newspaper. I am so happy that I was able to love them and make a difference- although I think it changed my life more than I changed any of those kids!

One of the delicacies in Ecuador is Guinea Pig- so obviously I HAD to try it!! Honestly it was like really greasy chicken with a bit stranger taste. I had it twice when I was there. I don’t think i would ever choose to eat it, but it was decent. I hope all you animal lovers don’t become haters….

As Miranda Sings says…. ” Haters back off…”

I was just following culture.

xo erin

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAIMGP2499IMGP2375IMGP0829

Leave a Reply

