Get Well Soon

photo 1-4photo 2-4

I am so lucky to have such sweet friends who have come to visit me and bring me flowers and clean treats:) Thanks Maria Lang for being so thoughtful and kind! These chocolate macroons and granola bars aren’t going to last very long around here that’s for sure! My recovery is going well so far. I am able to slowly walk around the house and my back is starting to be less achy and in less pain! Hopefully I continue on this speedy recovery!

I’ll be hanging out around the house this weekend reading, blogging, and watching Netflix….what are your favourite shows?! I would love some recommendations!

Chocolate Macaroons

Ingredients:

1 3/4 C shredded coconut
1/3 c coconut oil
1/3 c maple syrup
1/3 c cocoa powder
pinch of sea salt
splash of vanilla

Directions:

1. Mix everything in the food processor and put in the freezer for 10 minutes.
2. Remove from freezer and scoot into balls.
3. Best kept in the fridge or freezer

Granola Bars

Ingredients
1/2 c honey
1/4 c coconut oil
1/4 c almond butter
1/4 tsp. sea salt
1 tsp vanilla
1 tsp cinnamon
1/2 c chopped almonds
1/2 c chopped walnuts
1/2 c dark chocolate chips
1/4 c sunflower seeds
1/4 c pumpkin seeds
1/4 c goji berries
1 c rolled oats
1 tbsp hemp hearts
1 tbsp chia seeds

Directions

1. Heat honey, coconut oil, almond butter, sea salt, vanilla and cinnamon in a saucepan over low heat.
2. Combine chopped almonds, chopped walnuts, dark chocolate chips, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, goji berries and rolled oats in a bowl.
3. Stir wet ingredients into dry ingredients. Press into a greased 8′ x 8′ pan and refrigerate until hardened.
4. Cut into 16 bars

xo erin

Leave a comment